June 2018 Print

Monthly Luncheon

June 19, 2018
Little Rock Marriott

Arkansas Workforce Center: Assisting Employers in Filling Their Employment Needs
Yolanda Carman, M.Ed.
WIOA Business Service Manager/HR Representative for AR Workforce Center at Little Rock

Yolanda Carman will cover the services the Arkansas Workforce Center can provide.

Yolanda Carman is the Human Resource Manager and Business Service Manager at ResCare Inc., founded and headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky and the largest career center workforce contractor in the U.S. ResCare Workforce Services line of business serves as the career center operator for the Arkansas Workforce Center in Little Rock, Arkansas. Ms. Carman is an experienced results-oriented professional that is highly effective in delivering workforce development initiatives. She has productively adapted approach, goals, and methods to achieve services, deliverables, and measures within time and budgetary constraints. She is an active member of the Human Resource Management Association of Arkansas (HRMA) and Central Arkansas Human Resources Association (CAHRA). Ms. Carman earned a Master’s of Education degree in Workplace Development Education from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville and a Bachelor’s of Arts Degree in Journalism from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. state.

ASAE's policy is that anyone that RSVP's and does not attend the meeting will be billed.



Back to top

ASAE Annual Convention


Be Your Own Cheerleader! 
July 15-17, 2018 at the Hotel Hot Springs

Room rates start at $114/night for Executives
$119/night for Associates
Call 877-623-6697 and ask for the Arkansas Society of Association Executives block

Arrive early on Sunday to participate in the Hot Springs Pom Pom Pub Crawl from 4:00pm - 7:00pm*
*You must purchase a $10 ticket when registering for the convention.

The first session will begin Monday, July 16, at 2:00 pm.

Sessions include:
Moving Beyond Mediocrity by Pari Smart
Posting with the End in Mind by Bethany Wallace
Those Tricky Triangles by CW Miller
2019 Legislative Expectations by Senator Jim Hendren & Representative Matthew Shepherd

Current Attendee List
* indicates attending the Pom Pom Pub Crawl

Melanie Gloster: HomeCare Association of AR
Sherrie Hess: AR Automobile Dealers Association
Karen K. Hutchins* (Doug Hutchins*): AR Bar Association
Greg Kirkpatrick: AR Automobile Dealers Association
Randy Lann* (Cindy Lann*): AR Homefurnishings Association, Inc.
Renata Partin: AR Automobile Dealers Association
Kevin Steele*: AR Homefurnishings Association, Inc.
MaLeta Stephens* (Karl Stephens*): AR Farm Bureau Federation
Lorrie Trogden*: AR Bar Association
Lynn Zeno (Carolyn Zeno): Independent Insurance Agents of AR

Leigh Anderson*: Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau
Tina Archer-Cope: Fayetteville Town Center
Mariya Baker*: Branson/Lakes Area CVB
Polly Beller: Holiday Inn Conference Center
Erik Davenport*: Chancellor Hotel
Stacey Ellis (Joe Wilcox): Embassy Suites Hot Springs
Velva French: Doubletree by Hilton Little Rock
Sanaida Goodner: Embassy Suites NWA
Melissa Harlow: Wyndham Riverfront
Amanda Khanga*: Visit Bentonville
Katherine Kinney*: Chancellor Hotel
Marilyn Koehler*: Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau
Margaret Veranda McCaleb*: Harlow's Casino Resort & Spa
Sonya McCord: Chateau on the Lake
Stefanie McKinney-Holliday (James Holliday): Embassy Suites Northwest Arkansas Hotel, Spa & Convention Center
Whitney Orr: Visit Mississippi
Kimberly Sides: Gold Strike Casino
Bob Thompson: Fairfield Bay Conference Center
Wilba Thompson: Fairfield Bay Conference Center
Ginger Watson*: Branson Convention Center
Mary Catherine Webb: Tunica Convention & Visitors Bureau
Shannon White (Jesse White): Hilton Garden Inn-NLR
Luke Aaron Wiggins*: Visit Rogers


Back to top

Board Nominations

The following slate will be presented and voted for on Tuesday, June 19, at the Little Rock Marriott. Installation of the new board and officers will be at the annual banquet, Tuesday, July 17, during the annual convention at the Hotel Hot Springs.

President- Derek Rudkin, CAE 
Vice President- Jodiane Tritt, JD
Secretary /Treasurer- Lorrie Trogden, CAE 
Past President- Karen Gehre

Two-Year Term
Kevin Steele
Greg Kirkpatrick
Laura Hawkins

One Year left on Two-Year Term
Jessica Dunham
Marsha Moffit
Susannah Fuquay

The ex-officio member of the board is appointed by the newly elected President.


Back to top

Member News

Executive News 

Congratulations to Larry Boccarossa who was honored with the first volunteer of the year award from Mount St. Mary's.

It's RFP time again, please contact ASAE President Karen Gehre by email at Karen@AOMA.org if you are interested in managing ASAE and she will send a current RFP.


Associate News 

Do you have a special you would like to offer to ASAE members? Special booking rates or rewards?  Unique promotional items? Email office@arksae.net by the end of each month to have it included in the monthly newsletter!   


Back to top

National ASAE News

National ASAE Annual Meeting  

ASAE Annual Meeting is where association professionals go to get focused. Join 5,000+ of your colleagues from across the country for three full days of powerful networking, thought-provoking education sessions, and innovative business solutions. August 18–21, 2018 in Chicago, IL. Visit asaeannualmeeting.org today.



Back to top

ASAE Partners

Thank you to our Associate Members who have signed up as a Partner with ASAE for 2018.  

Visit Hot Springs
Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau

Fairfield Bay Conference Center
Holiday Inn Conference Center
Holiday Inn & Northwest Arkansas Convention Center
Visit Rogers

Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Branson/Lakes Area CVB
Chancellor Hotel
Chateau on the Lake Resort
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Fort Smith Convention & Visitors Bureau
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hiltons of Branson
Holiday Inn Presidential
Tunica Convention & Visitors Bureau
Visit Bentonville



Back to top